April 8, 2009

Lemon Feta Chicken

Posted in Chicken tagged , , at 1:52 pm by RootsAndRings

This is our go-to recipe. This is the oh-crap-what-am-I-going-to-do-with-this-chicken-breast dinner. I’d say we have this 3-5 times each month. It’s easy, quick, and I always have feta and lemons on hand.

 

chicken breasts

salt & pepper

1 lemon

crumbled feta

Salt and pepper your chicken breasts and put them in a baking dish. Squeeze some lemon over them. Sprinkle with feta. (Stephen and I prefer to ‘cover with feta’ instead… it’s your call. We love cheese.) Squeeze more lemon over the top. And bake. It’s that easy. The original recipe said to throw in a bunch of sliced red pepper, but we found that we didn’t care to take anything away from the baked, lemony cheese! I do throw in some whole cherry tomatoes though.

4 Comments »

  1. […] and read a recipe out loud while he cooked. It was for Lemon Feta Chicken, taken from my friend Chelsea’s Recipe Blog. It was quite simple to make and had a great flavor. Of course, Michael wanted to add his own […]

  2. Clare said,

    how long do you bake for?! This sounds delicious I’ll definitely be trying it!

  3. Clare said,

    Also, do you put the cherry tomatoes in before or after the baking? If you can’t tell I’m a cooking novice haha. I just started cooking last year so still getting used to it all!

  4. […] do a repeat post today, right?!Well I play be my own rules.On Tuesday night we had our signature lemon feta chicken for dinner and Jansen was snacking on puffs and green beans. I decided to give him some feta. […]


Leave a Reply

